Fan Game Question

• Hey allies!

I have been working in the video game industry for about 10 years (EA, Funcom and Square). Unfortunately, I have been out of work for the last few years, however, a few months ago, I decided to learn C-sharp programming and try my hand with Unity Engine... I did all the available tutorials on the unity website and then decided to try creating a full game from start to finish by myself!

I asked this question to "cup of jones" but did not get an answer... Brandon did talk about "fan creation" regarding EZA, but this is not what this is about... This is a short game (15-40mins from start to finish) that I made from scratch... completely Unrelated to easy allies! :)

My question is the following : Would any of the allies be interested in a free copy of my game to play it? Either for themselves for fun or to stream one time... The game is a first person adventure with 12 minigames... it is the culmination of all I have learned with the engine and i made this as a small tech-demo... It is non-profit and does uses a few music tracks from other games (Not sure if that would be an issue).

As I said the game itself lasts between 15 to 40 mins from start to finish depending on skill and speed... so it would not be a huge stream... just curious if anyone in the team would be interested... and if yes, to which email address can i send you the link? :)

Love and respect ;)
    -=Hugo=- FireHawkX

• Global Moderator

This seems really cool!

I have worked in Unity for about 4 years now, done some VR and AR applications as well as some small games just for fun - even though I dont have any "real world experience" like you.

I really like how easy unity are to work in and it is quite forgiving on a lot of things, I just dont like the animation tool that much yet. Are your game fully made in unity or have you used any third part librarys or plugins? (just for curiosity and I dont get to talk games development that often).