Games That You Bought A Console For

• I'm a broke college student so I don't buy new games as much as I'd like, but I buy new consoles even less often. However, I have been known to buy a console for a single game If I really wanted it bad enough (and if the console wasn't being sold at full price anymore/is refurbished).

For about a year the only game I owned on my PS3 was the Journey Collection, for about the same amount of time the only game I had for my Wii U was Nintendo Land (it was included, but gosh do I love that game), and I like many others bought my Vita for Persona 4 Golden.

What games made you decide to get a new console?

• I don't buy a Sony system unless it gets a Star Ocean game announced for it. Weird, I know, but that's how I roll.

• Xbox 360 - Halo 3
    Nintendo DS - Pokémon SoulSilver
    PSP - Tekken 6
    PlayStation 3 - Heavy Rain
    PlayStation 4 - Bloodborne (got the console for free with my phone so doesn't really apply)

• @Hoken said in Games That You Bought A Console For:

PlayStation 4 - Bloodborne (got the console for free with my phone so doesn't really apply)

Wh.....what?

• This is a hard to answer question. For me, it means what console that you didn't plan on buying you ended up buying anyways because of a game. I will always buy PlayStation consoles no matter what! So they don't count. Didn't want the original Xbox, but ended up with it because of Shenmue 2.

• @Inflorescence said in Games That You Bought A Console For:

@Hoken said in Games That You Bought A Console For:

Wh.....what?

Phone provider special deal. Buy a 12 month contract for Xperia Z3, get the PS4 for free. Good stuff!

• In 2010 I purchased a used PS3 specifically for The Last Guardian. Little did I know that I would be buying a PS4 for that same reason years later. To rub salt in the wound even more, a month after I bought my PS3 the slim version was announced.

At least I'll be playing The Last Guardian this October! :D