Skyrim SE Looks to Rekindle the Hype

• The Dawnguard quest is very much worth playing through, though. Wonderful characters and plot in that DLC.

• @Haru17 The irony is that that's the only DLC I never actually finished in 333 hours of gameplay.

• @Art I liked the story pretty well, but I liked the Fallou 4 storyline as well. I must just be a scrub.

• @jipostus said in Skyrim SE Looks to Rekindle the Hype:

I won't play this until it gets something like SkyUI,
    Since the standard UI is made consoles in mind.
    PC is my platform of choice for Elder Scrolls,
    and this holds true for most other games.

(I Apologize, I'm not good at rapping or rhymes for that matter... But Yeah, I love Skyrim, but I won't touch SE until proper UI mod, such as SkyUI, comes for it)

Nexusmods Skyrim Special Edition is already up and kicking. But I'm with you, I'll wait until my favorite mods are running before I jump in. Plus, Dark Souls has pretty much eaten my life right now.

• @DMCMaster Oh man... how did i ever miss this 5 years ago?

• Mmmmmm, Skyrim's DLC is so cozy. Both Dawnguard and Dragonborn are super cozy with breathtaking visuals.

I just played through Bloodskal Barrow again, and damn if that isn't a perfect dungeon. It's just cool shit before cool shit and yet more cool shit — stacks on stacks on stacks! The aesthetic of everything with the dripping water and misty corridors, the build as you descend through the mine and enter the ruins it has broken into, and that incredible final chamber with the OG Zelda sword the game immediately teaches you to use and the priceless boss troll.

It's just a masterful piece of level design. I still wish Skyrim had received yet another expansion — I love exploring new places in that world and those gameplay systems.