The Last of Us Part II (PS4)

• Youtube Video

Although there's always hope we'll get a brief teaser during this years PSX (alert! outrageous optimism!), I'd love to start a discussion with other EZA fans about what they'd want to see from a potential sequel. My girlfriend and I wrote an article for our own gaming website (DISCLAIMER: I am a drama teacher. The website is just a hobby) which can be found here. There are so many directions Naughty Dog could go, and I'm curious to gauge what people are feeling...

Mod Edit: Video added

• I'd want less cinematic moments and more focus on the incredible, dynamic gameplay. Open up the exploration and world even more.

• @Kaminski said in The Last of Us 2:

I'd want less cinematic moments

This to infinity, I hate having cinematic moments in games.

• @bard91
    And I'll say the opposite. I love having cinematic moments in games, if that's the type of game it's supposed to be. I didn't play Uncharted games for the shooting or wall climbing.

• More zombies, more types of zombies, more exploration and crafting, much MUCH less shooting at human enemies from behind waist high walls

• @Sieghardt said in The Last of Us 2:

More zombies, more types of zombies, more exploration and crafting, much MUCH less shooting at human enemies from behind waist high walls

I played a different The Last of Us than you. The game actively worked against players using guns 95% of the time.

I honestly don't know how you played it like a cover shooter. In my experience, shooting a bullet was the riskiest thing you could possibly do. Thinking out situations and staying undetected was always the way to go.

Then again, I only played it on hard.