• Hi, my names Joe

And im a weirdo who likes to dev and watch comfy eza streams :D

(Damiani is my spirit animal <3)

I just started learning unity just over 2 weeks ago

And im really enjoying it so far

Dont really have any aims or goals

Just going to mess about adding things until i run out of money

Then ill go and get a job again :)

So i thought it would be fun to keep a diary of my progress and started making short youtube videos every day

And ive really enjoyed that so far, and thought this could be a fun place to share them and blog my progress since i already lurk here :)

alt text

• Day 16: Wall running is less buggy now (Unfortunately your head still clips through the wall a bit as you do it) and you can now enter vehicles and send them inputs :)

• Day 17: Vehicles are buggy, but they steer and move now :)

• Day 18 : Cars drive a bit better now, wheels simulate suspension a bit. Shouldn't be too much longer till they work mostly as intended :)

• Day 19 : Cars drive much better now, also added in gangsta hydraulics to the suspension because i was in a silly mood because its my birthday :D

• Day 20 : Started work on the first track, im hoping to get it done by demo day in about a week, but i feel like i under estimated the amount of work it will take, so im going to have to double down and try harder so i dont miss it :)

• Day 21 Not much to show today, just been doing netcode, hope everyone had a lovely new years :)

• Day 22 This was a bit outside of my skill set and took a bit of learning, but yey. Dark souls style messaging now works remotely :D Next step is going to be allowing you to join peoples worlds and move about and see each other :) Going to take a little while because its quite a hefty task but im excited for it all to work :D

If i can get this done in time for demo day this would be perfect for a mini network test :D