Anime! Who's watching what?

• Here we go, boys and girls! Devilman Crybaby is released! The first episode was phenomenal! Put the kids to bed, put on your headphones and watch this super messed up nonsense.

alt text

• @bard91 Yes, Sabaody. Just got to Impel Down...holy crap.

JoJo is great. Not sure how far you are into it, so I won't say much other than that I love how the battles evolve throughout the series and how different powers/abilities are used against each other. Araki is extremely creative.

• Watched the first episode of Pop Team Epic. And uh. Wow. I’ve seen a lot of the original manga panels but having it animated and like rapid fire shot at you is a trip. I thought it was weird in just the right way. I also thought it was hilarious, but I more enjoyed it for the bizarre factor than the comedy. Also that weird thing they did with the second half of the show, I appreciated but did not fully understand. I’m new to the series so I wasn’t sure if they were doing it out of a desire to be even more off the wall or if I was just missing the joke. Either way I totally recommend it!

• A few months ago I watched "A Silent Voice" in theatres. It's about a high schooler trying to atone for bullying a deaf girl in elementary school. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes emotional slice of life stories.

• Started watching Made In Abyss this weekend. That art is top tier. Story so far is pretty good too.

• @Rock I have a bizarre love for Devilman, it being one of the earliest anime I watched... at the far too young age of like 14...

I watched the first episode of Crybaby.... and after the initial WTF of it all, I settled in to how very Go Nagai it was. It was fun, in a bizarre way, though not sure I loved the animation style.

Now to cleanse the palette, I will watch the new series of Cardcaptor Sakura.