What is your job/occupation?

• @flower_arrangement Funny yes, but doesn't quite apply. Strictly warehouse here. We ship the stuff to the stores. Thank God I don't have to deal with the average consumer, otherwise I don't think I'd have as much L&R in me haha.

• I wear a couple different hats.

I'm currently a communications manager at a not-for-profit. I create magazines, shoot photos, set up media appearances and design websites. Our office has a full bar, so it's not uncommon to knock back a Jack and Coke on Friday afternoons. It's fun, laid back and rewarding.

I also serve as editor-in-chief for a lucha libre magazine, called Rudo Can't Fail. So I write stories, shoot photos at events and lay out each issue monthly. It's totally in English and easy to flip through.

Aside from that, I also write for a few websites, make sardonic comments on Twitter and host a wrestling podcast with my wife.

• @Pat Just an FYI, Journalism is dying in gaming right now. I was just like you, I wanted to work for EGM when it was hot. But the turn of the century came, and everything moved to the internet. Been writing for websites for as long as 10 years now. I decided to launch my own business doing Journalism in gaming, but that turned out to be hard, and still is hard. Very hard. With GamerGate, and "crappy" journalism, its an uphill battle until someone revolutionizes game journalism. Sorry, but true.

Just keep that in mind when you're in school doing this.

I've now pivoted my company to be a network of niche websites to grab users in the hot areas. Future plans include esports, tournaments, and streaming. All hot sectors right now.

As a side job, I work in retail, the checks go towards operational costs of my company while I continue working on getting investors onboard.

• Global Moderator