Final Fantasy XIV (PC/PS4)

• Hello, allies!

Gilgamesh seems to be the official EZA server on FFXIV. If the linkshell is open to the public...could we get an invite? I'd love to play or just hang out with fellow allies! :D My in-game name is Val Straza.

Also, if you're trying to get into Gilgamesh but can't manage to enter, just keep at it. It took me about 4 days of attempts to finally make it in, considering it's a highly populated server.

ps: im a noob :3

• Gilgamesh is where all the top-tier end game raiders hang out so getting in will be more pain than needed.
    The server is widely known to have Mr.Happy on it and everybody tries to get in :).

• @Hetsig said in Final Fantasy XIV ARR - Allies Assemble!:

Gilgamesh is where all the top-tier end game raiders hang out so getting in will be more pain than needed.
    The server is widely known to have Mr.Happy on it and everybody tries to get in :).

@Hestig That does explain the really long queue for the character creation. Didn't know I was entering a big raid server, so it's a pleasant surprise considering I really enjoy PvE content! I've also begun streaming my adventures on twitch.tv/mutecitygpx, so feel free to come hang out, allies! It's normally a pretty chill stream :V

• I just resubbed over on Gilgamesh. My in game name is Topo Chico. Currently a 56 bard but have classes spread out over a good variety of levels for doing whatever.

• FFXIV and its expansion are both on sale! Hurray for the Steam Summer Picnic Sale :D

The game is at $9.99, while Heavensward is at $19.99. Interestingly, the bundle/package is at $35.98, so you save 6 bucks if you get them individually!

The sale ends on July 4th.

• Can we transfer characters to other servers? Wouldn't want to level up a new character from scratch.

• @Hesperus Indeed. I believe it's 18 dollars.