What's missing in the Video Game industry?

• Hello, Easy Allies!

I am creating this thread in hopes of gathering feedback from like-minded gamers out there.

A little background on me: CarlosX360 was created in 2005 when Xbox 360 was just coming out. I've been writing about Video Games since 2001. Some of you may remember the Metal Gear Rising Theories article that was posted on Xbox Evolved. I wrote that. It was one of the top 10 articles at XE.

In 2008, I launched my first blog. And has been writing independently since then. I went from there, to acquiring some of the biggest names in gaming today. I launched and still launch niche websites. But game journalism itself is dying because of a few factors - ads is declining, game journalism is facing harsh times with GamerGate, "crappy" journalism, and clickbaiting of users. I've always been in the mindset of "quality trumps quantity." I've always strived to write high quality articles. I'm 34, I love video games with every bone, fiber, and cell in my body.

Right now, I am at a point where I have accomplished some of the goals that I've set for myself thus far. But I'm ambitious. I want to go far in this industry.

Over the years, I've been thinking about expanding my company to go outside of game journalism. I've been gathering 1 Million Sessions (Visits), 850k Users (Unique Visitors), and 2 Million Pageviews worldwide. Now is time to look bigger, farther down the road. Start thinking financially.

My question to you: What is missing in the Video Game industry? What is a void that you feel is missing? What do you want me to fill?

Some ideas off the bat:

Social Network for gamers - this is a sector that's oversaturated, but nobody's #1 in this space. It doesn't have to compete against facebook, but rather, the leader in video games' own social media. There still hasn't been a way to communicate with developers in depth.