Yakuza - What is it?. Where do I Begin?

• So I just recently became interested in the series but with all the remakes and remasters and names I am confused.

I have a brief idea of what to expect from it but where do I start. I have a PS4. Should I wait for Kiwami

• Well I'm new to the series too, I just picked up Yakuza 0, which is a prequel that just came out. So as far as I know, this is the best place to start!

• I think Yakuza 0 is a good way to start, that's what I'm doing right now. After that you could play Yakuza 1 on PS2 but that one has english voice acting which did put me off back then already, so I'm glad we get Kiwami which is a remake of it.

After that you can play the series in numbered order 2-5 with 6 coming out next year.

• Yakuza 3 has a video explaining the plot of Yakuza 1 & 2. Yakuza 4 does the same thing for 1, 2 & 3 i believe and i don't know about Yakuza 5 but you can pretty much start anywhere. Yakuza 0 is probably a good place to start but the Yakuza games are really long...0, 3, 4 & 5 is gonna take you a while.

• Start with Yakuza 0.

If you like it, then Kiwami (a remake of Yakuza 1) comes out this summer.

• For everyone jumping from Kiwami to Yakuza 6

Edit: there was a tweet from Yakuza Twitter that got deleted, see below for link

• Star with 0 and Kiwami, if you don't have access to a ps4, yakuza 3 is a good start with videos from the previous games to catch you up

• @TokyoSlim I feel like there was supposed to be more to your post.

• @Musou-Tensei Yakuza's English dub is amazing. Much like Ichi the Killer's dub, the insanity of it is what makes it so great. Hamill as Majima? Brilliant.

• @Musou-Tensei

I posted a tweet from the official Yakuza twitter, with a link to a graphical timeline/video catch up but for some reason they deleted the tweet.

So yeah. There was.

I think it's here:

• @El-Shmiablo said in Yakuza - What is it?. Where do I Begin?: