Catching ‘em All #2 - My History With Pokémon

• alt text
    I figured it would be good to detail my history with the core Pokémon games over the past twenty years before we really get stuck into the nitty gritty of each Pokémon title I am playing. I’ve tried my best to give accurate dates but sadly somethings are hazy and lost to the depths of time. I’m nearly 30. I’m an old man now and my memory isn’t quite what it used to be :P

alt text
    I started playing ​Pokémon when I was 10/11 years old with the US release of ​Pokémon Red and Blue. My silver tongued brother had convinced our parents to buy us imported copies of the game (Red for him, Blue for me) from America as Christmas presents. This meant that I was playing and loving ​Pokémon for almost a full year before my friends in the UK. These were the bad old days where if you were a gamer in the EU you had to get used to waiting a long time for games. You know how occasionally you see people kicking up a fuss when the UK release date for a game is 2-3 days after the US one? Try waiting up to a whole calendar year like we did back in the 90s-Mid 2000s! It was chaos!