My first Final Fantasy (FFXV)

• I recently started playing FFXV (PS4) and this is my first time playing a FF game. I LOVE IT! I have always been interested in this series, but never got my hands on it. But i have been waiting to play XV since it was announced as Versus XIII. 50 hours in now and I can't get enough. I am looking forward to FFVII remake and future FF games.

Anyone else who had a similar experience? I just wanted to share this, don't know if I am breaking any rule. First post!

• No, I play FF since 7 on PS1 (1st one released in europe but I got 1-6 eventually as well), but I too greatly enjoyed 15.

• Banned

FFVII was my first time playing a Final Fantasy game. I remember doing the bombing mission on a demo disc and wanted to know what happened after that.

Then I played VIII and then IX and finally X. After that I went back to the original six.

Was hyped for XI, but when I found out it was an mmo I skipped it. Played XII and enjoyed that, but was underwhelmed because of how different everything was. Then I was really hyped for XIII, but that turned into one big shit show three times over. XIV came out and again I skipped it cause no mmo.

FINALLY FFXV comes out and it was.....

Decent. Like many open world games it was empty as fuck. When will the density of these worlds match their size? Fun combat tho! Still waiting for it to become a complete game.

• If you've enjoyed your time with XV, I would recommend checking out FFVII on PS4. While personally far from my favorite FF game, I would say it is definitely the easiest of "the best FF games" to get into today since the PS4 re-release has the ability to play the game at triple speed, and turn off random encounters, which really helps you set your own pace.