Ally-Made Art

• I've actually made a concerted effort to try draw because I'm really trying to get my game dev chops but I'm kind of a one-man army at the moment, obviously the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step, so I know it's gonna take awhile before I get anywhere near close to being able to draw for a game I'm still in awe of you guys!

• @ZombieProof The images you posted don't seem to be coming up.But based on what you wrote, I'm totally jealous that you can emulate other styles. I have 3-ish drawing styles that I can do, their basically the same style just with varying levels of detail incorporated. What stops me form making fan art a lot of the time is that I fear my style is too different from the original style and it will come out looking weird.4

Edit: I can see the images now, and oh my god dude! You're awesome!

• @JamboHyland95 I'm in the same boat. I'm in my third year of college but my first year of studying game dev and I'm trying to get mildly proficient at most of the areas required for making a game so that I can make my own prototypes to show to other people and convince them to work with me. I haven't gotten in to any classes regarding programming so it remains to be seen if I'll have a lot of trouble with that or not, but I'm fairly confident in my ability to make concept art and write scripts. My biggest issue comes with music. I know what I would like to hear attached to my game Ideas but I'm hopeless when it comes to writing or producing music.

• @michemagius I think they pop up now. I'm a little unfamiliar with these formums' interface hahahahah. I'm of the opinion that if you get a handle on shape iconography, color theory, and a strong sense of form, emulating any style becomes a lot easier. It's all smoke and mirrors man hahahaha