Ally-Made Art

• I'm just an amateur scribbler...I've never enjoyed working with color, probably because I found out relatively late in life that I'm colorblind. I had years of growing up thinking I was a complete idiot for not being able to identify colors. I don't have much with me right now since I'm at work, but here is an example of my style.

alt text
    I'm actually more of an arranger/composer. Not sure if music should go in this thread as well or if I should make another.

• When I was young, I always asked my dad if he could draw something for me, often some comic or cartoon characters and afterwards I tried to redraw them. At some point daddey probably had enough so I started on my own. Let’s say I never had much social needs so after school I would regularly draw some stuff, often (human) characters that I would draw in some fresh clothes (…if I didn’t forgot). So designing clothes was involved. I had art class in school and people said I could draw quite well.
    After graduating, I choose a different direction and I studied some physics and it kind of killed most of my artistic inspiration. Apart from some doodles, I only put in effort every few years. Have a drawing tablet and a drawing tabletish 2in1 so at least I am sufficient equipped if I ever feel like producing something. Style wise I started more with US-comics and then with the 2000 of course manga became popular. Inspiration is often a new drawing device so that I can say I did not waste the money or last time it was the beginning of EZAs Table Top Escapades. There are some things I might want to draw but I don’t have enough motivation or maybe time. A medium I am interested in is 3d modelling and animation and if I could (go back in time) I would try to learn something in that direction.