Any Mirror's Edge fans left? Wrote something about the state of the franchise if you're interested.

• I just spontaneously wrote a huge opinion piece of the state of the Mirror's Edge franchise. I'm not a journalist and I've never written anything like this before so I don't really know what to do with it. So If anyone here cares about Mirror's Edge and would like to read it I'd really appreciate it. It would be cool to know if it is interesting at all or any good in general. English is not my native language but I generally feel pretty comfortable writing in it. To me it looks similar to a bit more in-depth articles I read on Kotaku or any other popular gaming sites but it's hard to judge your own work sometimes. So feel free to give me any feedback on the contents, writing or the game in general. Disclaimer: I'm writing this in one go at 5am so there's bound to be one or two mistakes. Anyway, without further adoooo:

--

Mirror's Edge - State of the franchise.

It’s been over a year since Mirror’s Edge Catalyst was finally released in June 2016. After launch the hype quickly settled and now and then I find myself wondering what happened to the franchise. Again. It feels just like the last time. Hype, release and then.. silence. Will EA ever dare to give it yet another shot? I had a sudden urge to dive deep into the world of Mirror’s Edge and try to find out what happened and what could happen in the future.