Blurry eye sight

• Hey guys, so I'm a programmer and I'm on the computer for more than 10 hours a day. Lately I have been experiencing blurry vision and dizziness when I spend more than 7 hours in front of the computer.
    Has anyone ever experienced this before? If yes, what did you do to stop it ?

Any help will be appreciated

• Probably just your eyes drying out towards the end of the day, it happens to me occasionally. Do you wear contact lenses? Does it get slightly better after you blink?

In either case, I suggest investing in some eye-drops and seeing if it helps. You can get normal eye-drops and you can special contact lens eye-drops for which you don't need to remove your lenses.

• I can't say I've had the same thing happen with regularity, but I'm in a similar boat computer use wise. I was getting really frequent headaches, which I thought were screen related, but realized were actually due to getting over the ear headphones that put a lot of pressure on my head.

How often do you take breaks when you're working? I know programming can suck you in, so maybe try setting designated breaks, each hour or two, where you don't look at a screen for 5 minutes. Alternatively, get in the habit of frequently glancing away from the monitor for a few seconds to give your eyes a break. It's like a stretch for your eyes and has helped me combat screen fatigue. Computer glasses might be a good investment too!

• Global Moderator

As a graphic designer I spend a lot of time infront of a screen as well, looking into details and having time running away. I have had periods of headaches as well.