Lifestyle Changes - Tips & Tricks

• Hello everybody,

I've expressed more than once in the Gaming Discussion forum about how I never seem to play as many video games as I desire. It is 2018 and a perfect time for some lifestyle changes that centre around:

1. Playing more video games
    2. Having more energy, strength, time, motivation, etc

What better place to ask for this advice than a gaming forum? A little background about myself. I am 23, I work in the media industry where I've made documentaries, art exhibits, and I am currently a Production Coordinator. My work is a weekday 9-5 (10-6 in my case) type situation. Nothing crazy.

However, I struggle to balance my social life (mainly weekends), general life things (walking home from work, buy groceries, cook dinner, laundry, etc), my interests (video games, films, editing more, etc). I feel by the time I come home, make my dinner, and do the dishes, it is 9pm, I am zonked and ready for bed. Therefore, LITTLE TO NO VIDEO GAMES :(

Some users have already sent me some advice pertaining to simply eating healthier which will produce more energy. I am thankful for this advice. I believe what I want to do to play more video games is to try and fall asleep earlier, wake up earlier, and play a few hours before work every day.

Going along with this, I am asking for any other health advice such as good recipes or any good at home work out routines so I can start the process of gaining more energy and getting into the morning person lifestyle. I used to go to the gym but I have a lot of neck pain and am getting an MRI shortly to see what is wrong with me. In the meantime, I'm starting a spinning class after work so that should also help.

Thank-you to any and all advice you give me so I can start these changes. I really want to play more than 5 games in 2018 and also keep the busy social life I currently have been valuing a lot more in 2016-2017.