Getting into horror games

• Hi guys, i need some suggestions from y'all. So, i previously have avoided horror games because i'm easily scared and really paranoid about jump scares in particular. Now i'm feeling pretty confident and want to try out some horror games since it's the only genre in games i have no experience of. It would be great if any of you give some recommendations, i play on PS4 only and prefer games where you could fight back. Of course there's the Resident Evil and Evil Within games, but i could only pick one for now. Which one would be best for me?

• Probably the remasted Resident Evil 4.
    It's an action/horror game that isn't that scary and is what brought a lot of new people into Resident Evil, after all.

• Beside the RE & Evil Within games try Metro Redux. The oppressive atmosphere in the tunnels alone is one of the most tense experiences I've had in games.

• @suplextrain Hmm i guess that's true, RE remake intimidates me way too much and i already watched Huber's play through of RE7. It's pretty cheap too so i'll buy it soon. Thanks!
    @FutureCorpse I already finished those games actually, absolutely love them. Can't wait for Metro Exodus. Thanks anyway!

• If you can find a way to play the Dead Space series I highly recommend it. Basically perfected the RE4 formula, dripping with atmosphere and tension, and empowers you just enough to feel vulnerable while also being a plasma cutter wielding badass.

Other recommendations:
    Alien Isolation
    Little Nightmares
    RE1HD, RE5, RE Revelations 1+2, RE7
    Layers of Fear

• @el-shmiablo Just played Dead Space with the Missus. That games relentlessly intense. Probably the best survival horror game I've played. Onto 2 next I've been advised to skip 3.