Solo Streams Vs. Group Streams (Or: What is the best number of Hosts ?)

• Hi Allies,

I have been enjoying the GT/EZA streams for many years now ... (thanks for all the good times btw) and I was always wondering what the community thought the optimal number of allies on camera was?!

-Personally I enjoy the streams the best that come with the best banter and chat Involvement which is usually the 2 or 3 people streams like for example: Huber showing Kyle the latest horror games that he wouldn't play on his.

-Most solo streams leave me kind of unexcited I think that is because the attention of the host is divided between looking on the screen where the game-play happens and looking at/reading the chat which leads to large gaps of activity in the game and long stretches of silence. There should always be a host dedicated to the chat and at least one dedicated to the game. Shout out to Bosman because I think he is very aware of this and is really hustling to read chat in parallel with game input and engages chat verbally a lot! Kodus!

-Group streams are on the other end of the spectrum. They are often too loud and chaotic for me to even use as my "background sound" while I engage in some creative project. Multiple conversations happening at once and loud cheers that drown out all other sounds are kind of inevitable as soon as the number of hosts grows to 4 or more.

I rarely watch the streams live because of timezone differences but I have started to only ever watch the recorded streams that have the optimal number of people on the thumbnail. I wonder if there are many other people who also think this way and if viewer numbers could get increased/maximized with fewer solo and large group streams and more small groups streams ... anyway your thoughts !?