The Outer Worlds - (PC/PS4/XBO)

• I just watched this interview with the CEO of Obsidian, and I thought it would be a good share.

Youtube Video

Seeing the game and hearing them talk about it makes really optimistic about the game, it just feels like something that real care and heart has been put into.

• I started playing Vampire The Masquerade Bloodlines because of this Outer Worlds hype. I also intend on modding Fallout 2 and trying it for the first time. ALSO intend on modding New Vegas heavily to make it fresh to go back to.

I have to say I love Vampire a few hours in. The writing is kinda cute - tongue in cheek. Mixes vampire literature into modern RPG dialogue.

All that said, its just making me more and more excited for Outer Worlds. I think now that RE2 is out, I'm most excited for this game in 2019.

• @dipset Vampire is a great game, but I've never actually finished it. There's a section halfway through that is just aggressively obtuse, so much so that I never make it past it.

• @capnbobamous

When I downloaded the Unofficial Patch "mod" it says it comes with a guide but I'm not sure where that guide is located. Def not in-game.

I'm not gonna pull hair over finishing it. I got 4 classic RPG games that I've never touched before and I intend on modding them (for essential modernization reasons) and chipping away at them all. I'm on a cRPG hype train and its stopping at The Outer Worlds. I bought STALKER SoC, Deus Ex, Gothic 2 Gold, and Vampire.

I'm a modding noob, only ever using mods on The Elder Scrolls which is noob friendly through Nexus so I think I find modding more obtuse than anything an RPG from the early 2000s can throw at me.

• @dipset That's really the only moment that is bad, so if you can make it past then it's smooth sailing. I understand if you don't want to make that commitment though.

Also the guide is probably a read me file inside of whatever folder the patch downloaded into.