The Outer Worlds - (PC/PS4/XBO)

• I started playing Vampire The Masquerade Bloodlines because of this Outer Worlds hype. I also intend on modding Fallout 2 and trying it for the first time. ALSO intend on modding New Vegas heavily to make it fresh to go back to.

I have to say I love Vampire a few hours in. The writing is kinda cute - tongue in cheek. Mixes vampire literature into modern RPG dialogue.

All that said, its just making me more and more excited for Outer Worlds. I think now that RE2 is out, I'm most excited for this game in 2019.

• @dipset Vampire is a great game, but I've never actually finished it. There's a section halfway through that is just aggressively obtuse, so much so that I never make it past it.

• @capnbobamous

When I downloaded the Unofficial Patch "mod" it says it comes with a guide but I'm not sure where that guide is located. Def not in-game.

I'm not gonna pull hair over finishing it. I got 4 classic RPG games that I've never touched before and I intend on modding them (for essential modernization reasons) and chipping away at them all. I'm on a cRPG hype train and its stopping at The Outer Worlds. I bought STALKER SoC, Deus Ex, Gothic 2 Gold, and Vampire.

I'm a modding noob, only ever using mods on The Elder Scrolls which is noob friendly through Nexus so I think I find modding more obtuse than anything an RPG from the early 2000s can throw at me.

• @dipset That's really the only moment that is bad, so if you can make it past then it's smooth sailing. I understand if you don't want to make that commitment though.

Also the guide is probably a read me file inside of whatever folder the patch downloaded into.

• So uhhhh... this game is coming out THIS month. It totally snuck up on me as I thought it was releasing in February 2020 but clearly I’m smoking crack.