The EZA Community Top 25 Best of 2018!

• I like Ni no Kuni II because it was a different vibes of RPG. More light-heart and just jolly mood. I would recommend it for 1st timers in the genre and for younger people. Not everything needs to be complicated and all serious because we have enough of those already.

I have mad respect for Tetris Effect. I know I'm not good with those games and it being amazing what I have seen and what people have praised for it just makes me happy.

• Pokémon: Let's Go! is one of the biggest surprises of 2018 for me.

I have not played a Pokémon game since gen 2 and this nostalgia fest was perfect for me to get me back in the series. I'm thinking about backtracking through the series now to see what I've been missing all these years.

• For me Ni No Kuni 2 was a bit of a disappointment. On one hand I liked the changes they made to the combat (although I also felt it lacked a bit of depth), I liked the town builder that you could take or leave for the most part, the little RTS type battles were cool and the world was beautiful. At the same time I also didn't feel as much of a connection to the characters or story when compared to the first game. I feel like I didn't get to know the towns and villages as much as I did in the first either. I hate giving this criticism, but overall I just wan't in to it the way I was with the first and it felt like a slog to get through a lot of the time unfortunately. Its still a lovely game though so it gets an honorable mention and I'm really hoping we get a third!

• Ni no Kuni 2 was a game I had fun with... for about two weeks and then I got bored.
    It's a sweet game, and it's lack of difficulty was great since I wanted to just relax with it, but the story and characters just didn't keep me interested in playing it. I did prefer the combat in this to the first game though.