State of Play

• More Returnal makes me happy. Free is even cooler. Coop could be super fun with someone too.

Triangle Strategy ended up kind of a disappointment to me, so also happy to see Diofield Chronicles.

Above and Turtles aside, the rest was a bunch of games I'm very unsure about the quality of but solid Direct State.

Pretty much confirmed Sony's Japanese studios aren't really making the games I used to love anymore though.

• @sentinel-beach This is one of my most anticipated titles. Was scary how they went radio silent for months. Reaaaally hoping it turns out great.

• Sooo... That was something. I don't feel so good about it but it may be fun.

• Hogwarts as a place looks really neat. It's calling me loudly. There'll be so many cool secrets and hidden places, I reckon. And I also just like the idea of being a student there. To attend all those classes and grow your magical arsenal little by little. I like school. (I'm a teacher. :)

The combat on the other hand didn't look that good. Of course I'll need to feel it myself, but right now the whole thing seemed somehow weightless or something. Weird. "Off" in a sense. And oh boy, that main character's voice acting in the combat! Sounded plain awful. Literally no emotion. Might be that I'll need to be a witch...

• @sentinel-beach said in State of Play:

And oh boy, that main character's voice acting in the combat! Sounded plain awful. Literally no emotion. Might be that I'll need to be a witch...

That's the worst part. Just put a choice like Eivor or Kassandra etc. At least that way character will be lot more detailed in face design and have his/her voice acting done properly. I hate this generic character creation thing in games. Give ama pre-determined character all day!