PODCAST HELP NEED ADVICE ON EQUIPMENT

• I plan to start a podcast on my YouTube gaming channel with a few friends/family and possibly future guests, a total of 3 people on a podcast. I have some recommendations such as a mixer with 3 mics, or a camcorder with a mic, 128gb sd card, tripod.

I'm not too sure what I mostly need, but I definitely would like products that work well with each other as well as very good quality mics. I would like a camera, 3 mics, and whatever else I need that combines the products to all work with the same software. I don't plan to have multiple cameras with a switcher at the moment. The camera will be placed in 1 position and any game topics discussed will be edited in using editing software (so it's not going to be a live show).

As you can tell I am very new to this and I want to give it a shot so I'm hoping Easy Allies could suggest some good products? Also, a basic understanding of how the process works in general. From video camera to mics plugged into a pc, and the right type of software to use whether a free product or needed for purchase.

• @stealthy have you tried asking Jones on Cup of Jones.

• Idk if he still frequents these forums, but @TheHashtag0nist would probably also be a good person to ask about this stuff. Sorry I can't be of any help myself - don't know shit about tech. Best of luck to you!

• Thank you guys for the info.

• Watch maybe 5-10 minutes of this podcast just to get an idea of their setup then scroll down to the bottom of the description and they have all of their equipment listed with links to purchase on Amazon. Maybe look and pay attention to the angles/cam setup and look at the equipment in the video (i.e. mics on the table) and narrow down what you might want or need.

Youtube Video

I work in broadcasting and even in professional settings, the equipment is fairly simple. Often as simple as a podcast in your garage.

The basics: