The EZA Community Top 25 Best of 2019!

• Once I started playing this I couldn't put it down. I beat it in two sittings. The game is beautiful & horrific within minutes of each other. The game plays pretty simple but kept me on the edge of my seat at all times. Gets a bit weird towards the end but didn't bother me that much as I like my games to be gamey. (you know what I mean if you've played it). It's on gamepass now so no reason not to check it out.

• Loved Plague Tale. Beautiful art direction, locations feel real, cool dynamic between characters and nice escalation of conflict. My issue with it is that certain sections of the game are easy to break. But no doubt one of the coolest surprises if the year.

• @bam541 Oh you're right, I double-checked and it's the post that's wrong, Bigdude1 and Lotias actually voted it #3, not #2.

So it's correct, 13 points, I'll fix the post! Thanks :)

• Finally one of my votes made the list and it's A Plague Tale: Innocence.

I mentioned before that this is my biggest surprise of 2019. That's because I had a friend recommended it to me. I actually thought this was The Sinking City game that eventually released in June. So I had no expectations going into this game. We started playing on PC and both of us were like, "wow, this looks pretty good for an indie game." After a few hours of playing we were hooked.

My favorite thing is the characters and their performances. I also finished The Last of Us for the first time last year. The relationship, conversations and the journey of Amicia and Hugo remind me of Joel and Ellie. A Plague Tale is a game that I thought about long after finishing and I'll probably remember for a long time.

• A Plague Tale: Innocence is my #6 of 36.