Difficult CRPG's

• A few days ago, while combing through my backlog, I started playing Divinity: Original Sin 2. One night, after having a nightmare about my party wiping multiple times (which has yet to happen in-game), it made me ponder:

What are some of the most difficult CRPG's, or parts of CRPG's to you?

( To avoid arguments over semantics, games like the WItcher are fine, what we're really avoiding is talk about JRPG's, Tactical RPGS, and Adventure RPG's about little fairy boys in tights who like to solve dungeon puzzles. ) P.S. I love Zelda games

Discuss your frustrations, nightmares, and your love/hate relationships with CRPG's here.

I love the game, but to me Dragon Age: Origins has some the weirdest difficulty spikes, and many of encounters will curbstomp the party if you're not prepared. There are more than a few unavoidable encounters that are hellish, even on normal.

• The opening to Fallout 2. No matter how you create your character. You start with just a spear, in a temple full of giant ants and radscorpions. Which really sucked for me because I went heavy on charisma and energy weapons.

• @shoulderguy

They didn't get your charm ha!(I have no idea how charisma works)

• I played a not-up-to-date version of Dragon Age Origins that didn't have the difficulty tweaks that would make the game easier, and I would have quit playing the game right in the middle of it (I think it's when you fight a dragon after getting to a hidden village of some sort) if my younger self didn't have so much free time. Loved the game though, it's probably my 2nd favorite Bioware game. Thankfully the later parts of the game are a bit more manageable for me, I don't remember dying a lot in the last boss fight (although it's challenging nonetheless).