Next Gen - Things You're Most Excited For?

• Hey. Just a general open ended discussion. What's one or two things you're most excited for?

1. Gran Turismo 7

I think this series has so much potential. Mainly PlayStation has been improving their networking powers steadily since PSN launched on PS3 in 2006. I remember being so eager to play SOCOM Confrontation but it took like a week of broken downloading to even install the game. Once I started playing it, the game was broken on top of PSN just having terrible and unreliable connectivity.

Skip ahead to the present and most people play Call of Duty, FIFA, and other popular online games on PS4. There isn't much of a noticeable difference between playing on any one console because they all have online play figured out. I think in many regards its truly a dream that you can race lag free against other people online in GT Sport. Think about the minor details that matter in a race. If I'm trailing behind somebody in the slipstream and they break, I am able to react in 1:1 real time and break as to not hit them from behind.

We're already living in this marvelous future of online gaming but I think I'm most excited for GT7 because they can just keep improving with new processing and graphical capabilities. We already know things like automatic breaking systems will involve haptic feedback on the Dual Sense. I just think if they can continue to create more additions to the Sport Mode to make the racing more true to life, while also feeling high budget and "gamey" unlike other sims, then we have one of the most technical and fun online modes ever.

On top of that, they are bringing more real life and fictional circuits to the single player mode which I can't wait to dive into. GT Sport was just that - a sports sim. But I'm really excited to see new courses in next gen 4K fidelity.

1. Snappier UI / Store