Favorite DLC/Expansions

• Hi everyone,

What are some of your favorite DLC/Expansions? I focused mostly on expansions with my favorites but if Minecraft Steve in Smash is your favorite of all-time, that works too. L&R.

Here are 5 of my favorites:

World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King
    I started playing WOW during The Burning Crusade expansion and stopped with the Mists of Pandaria expansion. Throughout that time, the most fun I had with WOW was during Wrath of the Lich King. Whether it was PvP with battlegrounds and arena matches, or it was PvE with raids and quest content. I was completely invested in this expansion, as was my guild (The Dark Brotherhood) at that time.

Although I mostly lost all desire to play WOW around the 4.3 patch of the Cataclysm expansion. I still have very fond memories of playing that game during the Wrath days with all my guildmates. For the Horde!

Grand Theft Auto IV: The Ballad of Gay Tony and The Lost and the Damned
    Two 10 plus hour expansions that add new weapons, vehicles, missions, music and more. They also both have really great story's that are on par with the story of the base game.

It's disappointing that Rockstar won't even attempt to make single player DLC like this anymore. They ditched single player DLCs for the more lucrative microtransactions of GTA V and RDR 2 online. And I just have zero interest in playing those games online.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Blood and Wine
    This expansion takes everything that made The Witcher 3 great and improves upon it. Toussaint is such an incredible unique new area, that was a joy to explore and to interact with.

With about 30 hours worth of gameplay and it's own main storyline, Blood and Wine has more than enough quality content to pass as it's own stand alone game. The DLC can even provide you with a pre-leveled Geralt to play it specifically, and in some ways it's even a better experience than the base game, with it's more focused story and gameplay refinements.